Who We Are

The Idaho Independent Intergovernmental Authority (III-A) was formed in 2011 by Idaho local governments in response to rising health care rates. The Trust was created to allow agencies to pool resources and provide affordable health benefits for their employees.  Each agency shares the cost associated with providing health benefits for employees.  
The pool is governed by the III-A Board of Trustees.


Board of Trustees

Rick Watkins, Chair, City of Fruitland
Dan Hammond, Vice-Chair, City of American Falls
Grant Gager, Secretary, City of Ketchum
Danielle Painter, City of New Plymouth
Gary Aldous, Power County Highway District
Jared Mitton, City of Oakley
Patty Parkinson, City of St. Anthony
Pat Riley, Northern Lakes Fire Protection District
Rusty Coffelt, Eagle Fire Protection District
Ruth Bailes, Minidoka Irrigation District
Susan Lasuen, LHTAC
Suzanne McNeel, City of Blackfoot
Traci Malvich, City of McCall

Amy Manning, III-A Executive Director
tel: (208) 317-2814
email: iiia.amymanning@gmail.com

Lisa Fritz, III-A Account Manager
tel: (208) 850-0545
email: iiia.lfritz@gmail.com

Megan Smith, III-A Health Coach & Admin. Assistant
tel: (208) 860-1979
email: iiia.megansmith@gmail.com